Data Studio is a service that is linked to your Google Account, not a standalone account that can be deleted independently. To completely stop using Data Studio, delete or transfer ownership of your Data Studio assets and then disconnect Data Studio from your Google Account.
Permanently delete Data Studio assets
Before you disconnect Data Studio from your Google Account, delete your reports, data sources, and other Data Studio assets by following the steps in this section.
Delete reports
To move reports to the trash and permanently delete them, follow the steps in Delete a report.
Alternatively, you can transfer ownership of your reports and data sources to another user.
Delete reusable data sources
To delete reusable data sources, move them to the trash and permanently delete them by following the steps in Delete a data source.
Delete data apps
If you created Data Apps in BigQuery, follow the steps in Delete a data app to delete the apps.
Disconnect Data Studio from your Google Account
After you delete your assets, you can remove Data Studio's access to your Google Account.
Removing account access revokes permissions for Data Studio in your Google Account security settings. However, removing access doesn't delete your reports or data sources. Always delete your assets before you remove account access.
Cancel your Data Studio Pro subscription
If you use Data Studio Pro, deleting your assets doesn't automatically cancel your subscription or stop recurring charges. To stop charges, you must cancel your Data Studio Pro subscription.